Study In Australia for university degree Australian University Directory

uni of southern queensland

Share on Facebook

Courses at University Southern Queensland

USQ is situated in Toowoomba, QLD. USQ  comprises of three campuses: Toowoomba, Springfield and Fraser Coast. Student enrollment is approximately at 24,000. 

The list below contains a summary of academic topics offered for study at University of Southern Queensland. Please visit faculty web pages listed here for up to date and comprehensive list of courses available at undergraduate Bachelor, Master, PhD, Doctorate level at USQ. For other degree courses, have a look here.

Business and Commerce

  • Accounting and Commerce
  • Business Economics
  • Finance
  • Human Resource Management
  • International Business
  • Management and Leadership
  • Marketing
  • Project Management
  • Property
  • Sustainable Business and Economics
  • Tourism and Events Management

Creative Arts and Media

  • Film, Television and Radio
  • Music
  • Creative and Applied Media
  • Theatre
  • Visual Arts


  • Applied Linguistics and TESOL
  • Early Childhood
  • Education Leadership
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Learning Design
  • Middle Years
  • Primary Education
  • Secondary Education
  • Special Education
  • Sport, Health and Physical Education
  • Teacher Education

Engineering and Built Environment

  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Systems Engineering
  • Construction
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Engineering Management
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Power Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Health and Community

  • Alcohol and Drug Studies
  • Biomedical Science and Laboratory Medicine
  • Human Services and Counselling
  • Mental Health
  • Nursing
  • Psychology
  • Sport and Exercise

Humanities and Communication

  • Archaeology
  • Anthropology
  • Australian Studies
  • Behavioural Science
  • Communication and Public Relations
  • English Literature
  • General Studies
  • History
  • Indigenous Studies
  • International Relations and Asian Studies
  • Journalism
  • Language and Culture
  • Legal Studies
  • Professional Studies

Information Technology

  • Computing
  • Information Systems
  • Information Technology


  • Astronomy
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Climate Studies
  • Environment and Sustainability
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Physics and Physical Sciences
  • Wine Science

Continuing and Professional Education :

  • Professional Development Courses – CPA, ICAA,  IPAA, CPE and Single Subjects

For  other Australian university degree courses,  have a look here.